Database Index - Subject Listing
Click Here to see our databases listed alphabetically
Click Here for Children's and YA databases
Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001). We offer ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles, extensive image links, and sophisticated search and navigation tools.
ALLDATA - In Library Only
Access the most comprehensive diagnostic, repair, and maintenance information that professional technicians have been using for over a decade. Includes Factory Recall and Technical Service Bulletins (TSB), Illustrated Diagnosis and Repair Procedures, OEM Part Numbers, Diagnostic Charts and Trouble Codes, Component Locations and Diagrams, Factory Maintenance Schedules and more.
Biography Resource Center +
The Complete Marquis Who's Who

The Biography Resource Center (BioRC) is a comprehensive database of biographical information on over 325,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. It combines more than 415,000 biographies from over 880 volumes of more than 135 respected Gale sources such as Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Newsmakers, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, International Dictionary of Art and Artists, Writers Directory, and many more, with full-text articles from more than 270 magazines including American History, The Christian Century, Saturday Night, and U.S. News & World Report. This powerful combination gives the researcher instant access to the wealth of biographical data compiled by Gale over more than 50 years, as well as more than 24,500 images, in-depth coverage of key events, and up-to-date reporting that can be found in magazines. With the Complete Marquis Who's Who(R), find quick reference information on an additional 900,000 people.
Books in Print (From Home - Click Here)
The Worlds largest source for information on books is now online! Provides publication information and reviews on books old, new and coming soon. A reader's advisory tool is also provided so you can find works similar to books you've already loved.
ABI / Inform(For Use In Library ONLY)(1985 - Present)
The database contains content from thousands of journals that help researchers track business conditions, trends, management techniques, corporate strategies, and industry-specific topics worldwide.
Business and Company Resource Center
This comprehensive database brings together a wide variety of global business information including company profiles, Thomson Financial Securities Data, and Investext reports as well as business magazines and newspapers. It contains 2850 full-text titles.
PROMT
(2002 - Present) PROMT -- Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports.
Gale Investext Plus
(1982 - Present) Investext Plus is the premier financial research database available today. Search this database to find investment, company and industry reports from over 500 brokers in North America, Europe, Asia/Pacific, Latin America, Africa and the Middle East. All company and industry reports are provided in full page PDF image.
Reference USA
ReferenceUSA is an Internet-based reference service from the Library Division of infoUSA. The site was designed for use as a reference tool in libraries and is continually enhanced based upon suggestions from librarians and library patrons. The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents; 683,000 U.S. health care providers; and 1 million Canadian businesses.
ValueLine (From Home - Click Here)
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks in 97 industries, the stock market, and the economy.
College Source Online
College Source Online is a virtual library representing 32,271 college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. Get information on schools, course catalogs and much more!
Issues & Controversies
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
TOPICsearch
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 92,700 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
Webster's New Intl. Dictionary (From Home - Click Here)
With more than 470,000 entries, it is the largest and most comprehensive American dictionary.
Encyclopedia Britannica (From Home Click Here )
Encyclopędia Britannica is the oldest and largest English-language general encyclopedia. This online database contains a comprehensive library of entries, texts, and articles.
Gale Virtual Reference Library

Bring our library into your own home! Over 300 Reference Works are available in this database. The Gale Virtual Reference Library provides remote access to print reference publications in the fields of business, history and medicine.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia is an EBSCO database that provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Grolier Online ( from home click here )
Grolier Online allows for the simple search of encyclopedias, articles, and websites in a vast database on an easy to navigate interface.
Personal & Business Forms Online
A collection of more than 3,000 easy-to-access, printable forms and checklists for a wide range of personal, business, and government situations. Includes the most frequently used business, government, tax and personal forms.
Ancestry.com Library Edition from Proquest - In Library
Search US Census records, the US Immigration collection, birth, marriage, and death records, and even the U.K. census collection.
HeritageQuest Online ( from home click here )
HeritageQuest Online combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI® Genealogy and Local History collection. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical hobbyists and professionals. Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.

HeritageQuest Online contains every extant U.S. federal census record in digital format. These records will be indexed, searchable and fully browseable. These records and other primary evidence will be integrated with narrative materials that add color to the past. Many of the narratives are not available to researchers anywhere else. They include monographs and serials, local histories, tax rolls, cemetery lists and military rosters. The database also contains wills and church, court and school records.

Ebscohost - Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. You can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
Health & Wellness Resource Center
The Health & Wellness Resource Center website allows for the search of articles in medical encyclopedias and also offers a Drug and Herb Finder, Health Assessment Tools, a medical dictionary, and an alternative health encyclopedia along with other services.
Infotrac Health Reference Center Academic
An online resource providing information on health and health related topics. This database is part of NOVEL, a project of the New York State Library funded federally through LSTA grants.
NOAH - New York Online Access to Health
A Unique, responsible, and authoritative bilingual health information site. This site is for both English and Spanish Speaking individuals. Provided by NOVEL, a project of the New York State Library federally funded by LSTA grants.
Annals of American History Online (In Library Only)
Explore the rich and varied history of the United States through, speeches, historical accounts, memoires, poems, images and multimedia. Organized in such a way that students can easily find what they need when their teachers ask for Primary Sources.
Alexander Street's In the First Person
From the publisher: "In the First Person is a landmark index to English language personal narratives, including letters, diaries, memoirs, autobiographies, and oral histories. Working with archives, repositories, publishers, and individuals we've indexed first person narratives from hundreds of published volumes-those that are publicly available on the Web and those that are held by repositories and archives around the world. Our intent is to make it possible to find and explore the voices of more than 300,000 individuals."
Facts on File News Service
This database offers articles on current events, statistics, health, science and controversial issues. FACTS.com has more than 200,000 full-text news articles, dating from January 1950. Special Historic Event features cover landmark events back to 1940, with full-text 1940's coverage.
Issues & Controversies in American History
Builds a deeper understanding of how historical events have shaped our nation by exploring the key players and the battles they fought.
World News Digest
Brings together and enhances nearly seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print.
Westlaw - In Library
The Westlaw database makes it easy to find case laws, state statues and rules, public laws, federal regulations, federal registers, administrative material, topical material, legal practice material, law reviews and Bar Journals, treatises, newspapers and magazines, and other documents.
Ebscohost - Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database that provides a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a completely full-text database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else
Novelist
This database of over 125,000 fiction titles for readers of all ages lets you use your favorite author to link to other books you might enjoy. Grisham fans can find over 200 other legal thrillers they might like to read and you can locate hundreds of fantasies with young heroes!
Novelist K-8
Literature Resource Center
The Literature Resource Center offers a wealth of information that includes criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews and explications, Web sites, periodical articles, compare and contrast pages, full-text author's works, and reading lists. This database is easily searchable by titles, author's name, and other options.
Litfinder
Litfinder is a comprehensive literature search engine that allows for the searching of poems, stories, essays, plays, and speeches, and also for searching by genre, subject, and contemporary works.
Net Library(Sign-Up Here!)
NetLibrary provides access to your library's eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content. You can access your library's eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week. In all 1,743 books are currently available, including many books in the Idiot's Guide series. Registration at the library is required to access this service.
Short Story Index (From Home - Click Here)
The Short Story Index is a comprehensive search tool that simplifies access to information stored in databases regarding short stories. You can enter searches as single terms, phrases, or complex Boolean search strings, then display the retrieved records, and print, save, or email the results
Twayne's Author Series
Twayne's Author Series enables users to view full text discussions of an author's works and a chronology of the author's life, allows users to conduct an in-depth search, and research ideas, giving topics with a highly selective, curriculum-related list of writers to use as research starting points.
Ebsco A to Z
EBSCO's A-to-Z service provides library patrons with a single, comprehensive online list of titles to which they have access. With A-to-Z, users can quickly locate and link to journals of interest. Users can search for journals by keyword or browse an alphabetical list by title or subject. Built-in administrative tools allow customization of the list including extensive branding options that allow the list to match the colors and style of the library's other Web-based services. The master A-to-Z title database provides link and coverage information to more than 99,000 unique titles from more than 900 database and e-journal packages. All major database vendors and publishers are represented.
EbscoHost Master-FILE Select
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for 2,005 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes more than 320 full text reference books, 84,074 biographies, 86,135 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 107,135 photos, maps and flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Fulltext Sources Online
(In Library Only, ask at Reference Desk for access)

FULLTEXT SOURCES ONLINE (FSO) (ISSN 1040-8258) is a directory of publications that are accessible online in full text, from 27 major aggregator products. FSO lists 32,116 periodicals, newspapers, newsletters, newswires, and TV or radio transcripts. It covers topics in science, technology, medicine, law, finance, business, industry, the popular press and more. FSO also lists the URLs of publications with Internet archives, noting whether access to them is free or not.
General Reference Center Gold (1980-Current)
A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources in one easy-to-use interface. Use General Reference Center Gold to find articles from newspapers, reference books, and periodicals, many with full-text and images. Find the latest current events, popular culture, business and industry coverage, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
InfoTrac OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.

Amongst the hundreds of publications this resource indexes are Consumer Reports, Sports Illustrated and Parenting Magazine.

Reader's Guide Retrospective (From Home - Click Here)
The Reader's Guide Retrospective is a comprehensive search tool that simplifies access to information stored in databases regarding reader's guides. You can enter searches as single terms, phrases, or complex Boolean search strings, then display the retrieved records, and print, save, or email the results
Alexander Street's Classical Music Library
Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label database of recordings for listening and learning in libraries. Coverage of repertoire is increasing as new labels are added (currently over 32 labels-- Territory restrictions apply outside the US and Europe), with a particular focus on contemporary music and women composers. Never before have institutions been able to offer library users such ease of access to our recorded heritage - both recordings of the past, and new releases.
Alexander Street's Smithsonian Global Sound
Smithsonian Global Sound, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms. It includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. It also includes music recorded around the African continent by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University as well as material collected by recordists on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies.
Oxford Music Online
Oxford Music Online is an integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. This database offers full-text searches with advanced capabilities, over 3000 links to related sites, including sound archives and illustrations, and regular editorial updates.
Infotrac Custom Newspapers
Get the scoop with an innovative Web-based, full-text ASCII-formatted newspaper database that lets you electronically search articles by title, headline, date, author, section or other assigned fields. With Custom Newspapers, libraries are provided with a collection of more than 120 cover-to-cover newspapers from around the world plus an additional 280 sources of selected news and business coverage.
National Newspaper Index (1997-Current)
National Newspaper Index provides quick access to the indexing of America's top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.
The Historical New York Times (1851 - 1999)
This database can search all of the issues of the New York Times spanning from 1851 to 1999.
Proquest Newspapers (including Newsday) (For Use In Library ONLY)(1985 - Present)
New York State Newspaper
The New York State Newspaper is a statewide virtual library provided free to the public by the New York State Library. Updated regularly, this database has over 1,300,00 articles.
Credo Reference
Credo Reference gives access to various reference resources from one search box. Credo includes titles such as The American Hertitage Dictionary, Dictionary of Medicine, The Cambridge Guide to Theater, Collins Italian Dictionary, Marquis Who's Who in the World, and much more. If you have a quick question that needs answering try it out and print your answer from the comfort of your home.
Access Science (From Home - Click Here)
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online. AccessScience provides the finest collection of science reference materials-online and fully searchable. We offer easy accessibility to the information you need to make research easy-with access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News headlines, biographies, and more. This online encyclopedia is tailored to researchers and students looking for the most relevant, readable, and trusted sources of information available. We maintain content of the highest standards, and readers may be assured that our authors are the top experts in the field, including a number of Nobel Prize and Fields Medals winners.
Ebscohost General Science Collection
Provides information on all aspects of the scientific world and offers full-text coverage for more than 60 of the most popular science publications, including Discover, National Geographic, National Wildlife, Popular Science and Scientific American.
Today's Science
Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.
Informe'
This database is part of NOVEL, a project of the New York State Library funded through LSTA grants.
Salud para todos
This database is a full text consumer health resource written entirely in Spanish and designed specifically for those seeking information about health and medicine. The articles contained within Salud para Todos were selected from over 300 publications and sources created by over 50 research associations and national institutes.
Ebsco Points of View
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 200 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (affirmative argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Live Homework Help
Free live tutoring in math, science, Social Studies, and english for Grades K-12, College Intro, and Adult Learners.