Nassau Library System header
Homework Help

Online Database Homework Help

Business & Company Resource Center
Business and Company Resource Center
Infotrac
Business and Company Resource Center - InfoTrac
Search this resource to find detailed company and industry news and
information. This fully integrated resource brings together company profiles,
brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories,
chronologies and periodicals. Available via EmpireLink, a project of the
New York State Library federally funded by LSTA grants.
Find Articles.com
FindArticles.com
FindArticles.com is a vast archive of published articles that you can search for free. Constantly updated, it contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals.
Grove's Dictionary of Art
Grove's Dictionary of Art
A comprehensive worldwide visual arts database. Includes information about
painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts, and
photography from prehistory to the present day. Includes art reproductions
and links to web sites of museums, galleries and artists. Available
county-wide courtesy of Nassau Library System's Co-Central Libraries.
Grove's Dictionary of Music
Grove's Dictionary of Music
Authoritative and comprehensive source of information about music,
musicians and musical instruments from pre-historic to contemporary times.
Includes full text of the print editions of Grove's Dictionary of Music,
Dictionary of Opera and 20th Century Music. Available county-wide
courtesy of Nassau Library System's Co-Central Libraries

Health Reference Center
Health Reference Center
Infotrac

Health Reference Center - InfoTrac
Use this database to find information on: diseases, nutrition, pregnancy,
fitness, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription drugs, HMOs and medical care,
and other health-related topics. Available via EmpireLink, a project of the
New York State Library federally funded by LSTA grants.

Infotrac Junior Edition

Infotrac Junior Edition

InfoTrac Junior Edition
This periodical database is designed for students in Junior High and Middle
School. Use the database to find information on current events, the arts,
science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and
much more. Available via EmpireLink, a project of the New York State
Library federally funded by LSTA grants
Informe
¡Informe! - InfoTrac
Artículos de revistas y otros publicaciones en Español. A Spanish-language
database with full-text articles from Spanish and bilingual magazines,
newspapers, and books. Available county-wide courtesy of NLS'
Co-Central Libraries.
Master File Select - EBSCO
MasterFile Select - EBSCO
Full text of over 760 magazines and newspapers covering a broad range of
topics including general interest, business, health, science, humanities and
multicultural. Available via EmpireLink, a project of the New York State
Library federally funded by LSTA grants.
netlibrary
netLibrary
Access a collection of approximately 4,000 e-books (electronic books).
Mostly non-fiction with some literary classics. Search by subject, index, and
table of contents. You must create a netLibrary account at your local public
library before this collection can be accessed from home. (State Mandated
Access Cardholders must create their accounts at the one of the NLS
Co-Central Libraries -- Levittown or East Meadow.)
New York Online Access to Health
NOAH (New York Online Access to Health)
An authoritative, award-winning health information site which provides
information in both English and Spanish. This site is sponsored by a variety of
libraries and library organizations in and around NY City including the New
York Academy of Medicine.
Searchasaurus
Searchasaurus - EBSCO
Information on a wide range of general topics. Includes the World Almanac,
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia, and The Encyclopedia of Animals.
Designed for elementary school children but useful for teens and adults as
well. Available via EmpireLink, a project of the New York State Library
federally funded by LSTA grants.
Topic Search
TopicSearch - EBSCO
A current events database which covers social, political and economic
issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. It contains article from
over 1,100 magazines and 150 newspapers, 400 pamphlets, 800 book
reviews and 15,000 public opinion polls. Available via EmpireLink, a
project of the New York State Library federally funded by LSTA grants.

Kidspage Home | Nassau Library System |

The content on this page is provided by the Nassau Library System, Youth Services
Department, in cooperation with youth services librarians at our member libraries.

Last updated: January 23, 2003
Please feel free to send comments and suggestions.

http://www.nassaulibrary.org/childrens/databases.htm