|
| Craft Corner offers thousands of activities with easy, clear instructions, photographs, illustrations and more. Every craft also contains a list of materials for easy reference and can be printed, e-mailed, or saved in its entirety to your personal computer. |
| |
| Choose biographies, subject entries or images for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. |
| Offers articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments, notation, forms & genres. Also features popular music from 1900 to present day. |
| |
| Research antiques, focusing on the American regional marketplace, organized into 1,280 classifications including furniture, collectibles and historical documents. Each record includes information on when and where the item was sold as well as the price realized. Updated daily. |
| |
| |
| Provides access to business and management & trade journals, newspapers, and directories needed for in-depth research on companies, products, markets, industries amd management disciplines. Also provides U.S. and international private and public company directory listings as well as PR Newswire releases on those corporations. |
| Provides company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chrologies, industry news and articles. |
| Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings. Full text and images available. |
| Provides information on public and private including company location, corporate data, top officers, financials and competitors. |
| Access over 9,500 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and foreign language sources. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. |
| Access to Morningstar's premium information, including Morningstar analysts' independent opinion on 1,700 stocks, 2,200 mutual funds, and 300 exchange rated funds. Also offered are accurate, up-to-date data on 35,000 stocks and funds, along with industry and market data. The database lets users build and test portfolio ideas online, and provides financial education through its Investing Classroom. |
| Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology provides broad, international coverage of companies, products, markets, and applied technologies for all industries. Summaries and full text available from trade and business journals, industry newsletters, newspapers and investment and brokerage firm reports. |
| Contains information on U.S. businesses, residents, health care providers and Canadian businesses. Try ReferenceUSA Resource Center (from home) whick offers a variety of tutorials, videos and webcasts including Uncovering the Hidden Job Market and Know Your Module (how to use ReferenceUSA). For these resources click on learning center. The ReferenceUSA Today link has daily posts demonstrating seach strategies, profiling interesting people or places and responses to frequently asked questions. |
| |
|
| The SRDS database gives you access to everything you need to know to evaluate media brands and connect with the people behind them. |
| |
| A comprehensive and interactive career guidance resource that provides detailed information on colleges and universities, in-depth career profiles including interviews with people in various fields. |
| |
| The Institute for Career Research provides vocational guidance information to those starting out, changing jobs or switching careers. User name: 925w Password: future |
| |
| Features over 34,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format. Includes 2 year, 4 year, graduate and professional schools. |
| |
| |
| Provides expert resume help, real-time interview coaching and career advice. There are services to help with every step of the job search. The Adult Learning Center features test preparation (including GED & U.S. citizenship preparation), writing assistance, and study tools for math, reading and writing . Live, online one-on-one interaction with a tutor or job coach is available, sessions can be conducted in English or Spanish. |
| |
| Start Your Job Search Now! Get detailed information on occupations that suit your interests. Access current job listings from over 5 million job postings, which are collected from all major job boards. Create professional resumes and cover letters, master interviewing and networking techniques, and more. |
| |
| Provides practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses and information through various learning centers. Subjects include computer skills, GED preparation, job search and workplace skills, U.S. citizenship and school work. Spanish language availalbe. Note: Username is your Levittown Public Library barcode number. |
| |
| Search thousands of college and graduate school entries, identify scholarships, take on-line practice tests adn use test prep ebooks. |
| |
|
| Rapidly master core language skills with Transparent Language Online, a personalized learning system, with more than 70 languages available. Lock hundreds of words and phrases in your memory. Hear real native speaker sound. |
| A fully searchable electronic databases that includes a quick and easy search form, quarterly updates, and detailed, easy to read physician profiles. |
| Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Subject coverage includes accupuncture, creative therapies and naturopathy. |
| Includes health/medical journals, pamphets, health-related videos from Healthology, Inc. and articles from general interest publications. Intended for information purposes only. 1980 - present. |
| |
Provides access to the full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. Intended for information purposes only. |
| |
| Founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Grades reflect the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition. |
| |
| Provides consumer health information in English and Spanish. A selection of conplementary and alternative therapies is also offered. |
| Provides a year-by-year documentary of American thought and action. Read the original words of authors who made and analyzed American history through their speeches, writings, memoirs, poems, and interviews. |
| |
| Provides answers to questions like where did people live, study, play?; what did they eat, wear, and think? It explores everyday life from antiquity to present and features content spotlighting the cultures and social customs of today's world. |
| |
| Offers full text and full image articles from The New York Times dateing back to the 19th century. |
| |
| Features full-text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, as well as, periodicals.
|
| |
| Provides access to over 4,000 historical (primary) documents, articles from reference titles and journals covering themes, events, individuals, adn periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. Citations included from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index and teh enitre "American Journey Online" Series. |
| |
| Spanning the globe from 1500 to the present, this database combines primary and secondary historical research sources to cover topics from crises in the Middle East to civil strife across Africa. It also includes biographies of political leaders and country profiles. |
| |
| A collection of full text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array fo primary sources, imaages, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronologic research materials. |
| Represents a wide range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, Nineteenth Century Criticism, Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Twentieth Century Criticism. |
| |
| Biographical information, overviews, full text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. |
| |
| Offers full text poems, poem citations and excerps, full text short stories, essays, speeches and plays. Biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary are included. |
| |
| Analysis of the best known works of the most studied authors from all genres - over time and across the world. |
| |
| Reader's advisory service for fiction and non-fiction titles, including lists of award winning books, book discussion guides, book talks, recommended reads and first chapter excerpts. |
| |
| Scholarly articles on authors, genres and literary movements representing the complete contents of Twayne's United States Authors, English Authors and World Authors. Full text. |
| Provides a single, searchable, comprehensive list of journal and newspaper titles located in teh library's databases. You can quickly locate and link to items of interest by doing a keyword search or by browsing an alphabetical list or by title or subject. |
| |
| Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. Peer reviewed and full text articles offered. |
| |
| A collection of more than 650 newspapers, both national and international. |
| |
| Provides acces to periodical and news information on a wide range of topics as well as indexing from a variety of general and specialized journals including The New York Times, Christian Science Monitor and refereed academic journals. Cover 1980 to present. |
| |
| Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling. Content is from scholarly, government and general interest titles. |
| |
| A collection of more than 1,000 newspapers. Search articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. |
| |
| Indexing of America's top five newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, and The Washington Post. |
| |
| A collection of 28 newspapers published in the state of New York, including The New York Times and the New York Post. |
| |
| News and events in and around Long Island and New York City area. 1985 - current. |
| |
| News and events in and around Long Island and New York City area. 1940 - 1984. |
| |
| Offers materials for detailed research or casual reading on subjects such as education, general science, humanities, business and social science. Includes podcasts. |
| |
| Includes a balance of national and regional newpapers chosen for thier journalistic excellence and regional representation. Papers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Washington Post. Full text. |
| |
| Features articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers on a broad range of subject areas including business, education, general interest, health, humanities, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences and women's interests. |
| |
| Comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals in the United States. Coverage includes 1890-1982. |
| |
| Read digital copies of your favorite magazines. Zinio's unique digital platform recreates a magazine page-for-page, including highly visual full-color pictures, allows for key word article search and interactive rich media elements such as audio and video. Consumer Reports, Good Housekeeping, Newsweek, Car & Driver, and Harper's Bazaar are just a few of the popular titles available on our digital newsstand. |
| Provides OEM service and repair information for 1982 - current vehicles. |
| |
| American Government provides a complete, multifaceted examination of the foundations of our government and political system. |
| |
| Combines Gale biographies with related full text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to vetted websites. Search for current or historic figures based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text. Fully integrated, the Marquis Who's Who module provides quick reference information on over 1 million additional people from 1985 - present. |
| |
| Offers instant access to expert, unbiased product ratings and reviews. Provides valuable buying advice, product reliability data and CR Best Buys. Updated regularly. |
| |
| Provides cultural, economic, political and environmental information and current news articles on countries of teh world. |
| |
| Features content from reference books covering a broad range of subjects. |
| |
| |
| |
| Directories include: Awards, Honors & Prizes, Brands & Their Companies, Directories in Print, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations, and Scholarships, Fellowships & Loans. |
| |
| A wide selection of state specific legal forms covering the most popular legal titles, including real estate contracts, will, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce and landlord/tenant forms. A comprehensive directory of attorneys by state a dictionary of legal definitions is featured. |
| |
| Contains twelve searchable online reference titles focusing on health, history and business. |
| |
| An extensive collection of Encyclopaedia Britannica's foreign language content, information in Spanish, Japanese, Korean, simplified Chinese and French. Comprehensive global content on subjects such as art, geography, history, politics, science, sports and technology is provided. Each site also contains additional local content including culture, history and traditions. |
| |
|
| Includes magazine articles and reference content as well as videos and images designed to help homeowners tackle home repairs safely. The database provides the latest step-by-step information and basic tips on topics including electrical, plumbing, woodworking, outdoor projects, maintenance and decorating. |
| |
| Access over 9,500 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfile and up-to-the minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and foreign language sources. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. |
| |
| Librarians are available online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to answer your questions. |
| |
| Features comprehensive profiles on over 1,444,914 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports. |
| |
| The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. |
| |
| A rich trove of current and historical statistics on 217 countries of the world. Highlights include country snapshots, country comparisons, ranked statistics, and answers to detailed questions, ex. Who uses the most electricity? |
| |
| (from home) |
| Brings together seven decades of news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print. This unique archival record of domestic and international news covers all major political, social, and econmic events since November 1940. Updated twice weekly and includes a searchable hourly newsfeed. |