About UsReference ServicesCalendarsNewsletterCommunityKids PagesTeen SpaceReaders Corner  

  Home > Online Resources > Databases: Encyclopedias

Encyclopedias


Britannica Global Reference Center
Access trustworthy reference information in five different languages, from the Encyclopedia Britannica family of products. Available in Chinese, French, Japanese, Korean and Spanish.

Britannica Online Library Edition
The complete Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year.

EBSCOHost Text Only
EBSCO Host Text Only offers visually-impaired users a graphics-free interface, to making it possible to search with text-to-speech software. Access several EBSCO databases, containing a broad range of subjects and materials.

Funk & Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia
Online version of the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, covering an array of topics and subject areas. Updated annually.

Grolier Online Passport
A comprehensive source of information on the arts, science, history, sports and much more. Features maps, biographical profiles, illustrations and links to authoritative articles, websites and periodicals. In addition to links to articles and websites, the encyclopedia includes photographs, videos and interactive maps and time lines.

World Book Online Reference Center
An expansive reference database that includes the complete World Book Encyclopedia, World Book Dictionary, World Book Atlas, an extensive multimedia collection, and thousands of Web sites.

About the Library Catalog

Search the Catalog

View Your Record E-mail Reference Live Librarian Homework Help Library Board Meetings Museum Pass Program Babysitting Registry Bestseller Collection Friends of the Library Local History Collection

 

Send comments to administration-syosset@nassaulibrary.org
© Copyright 2005-2007, Syosset Public Library