About UsOnline ResourcesCalendarsNewsletterCommunityKids PagesTeen SpaceReaders Corner  

  Home > Online Resources > Databases: Health/Medicine

Health/Medicine

Academic Search Premier
Thousands of scholarly journals, mostly in peer reviewed and in full-text. This database covers a range of subject areas.

Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health information. Provides content in all areas of health and wellness, with coverage of mainstream medicine as well as complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full-text access to encyclopedias and specialized reference sources in Art, Business, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Nation and World, Science, Social Science and General Reference.

Health and Wellness Resource Center
This database provides full-text access to many nursing and allied health and medical journals and consumer health magazines.

Health Reference Center Academic
This database accesses magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on a wide range of health and medical related topics.

MasterFile Premier
Full-text access to more than 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science and more.

MEDLINE
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, from scholarly journals.

Salem Health
Online edition of the Magill’s Medical Guide, contains detailed medical information written for consumers in an easy to use format. Contains charts, graphs and photos.


About the Library Catalog

Search the Catalog

View Your Record E-mail ReferenceBestseller CollectionBabysitting Registry Library Board Meetings Homework Help Live Librarian Museum Pass Program Friends of the Library

Application for Prospective Art Gift to the Syosset Public Library

 

Send comments to administration-syosset@nassaulibrary.org
© Copyright 2005-2007, Syosset Public Library