About UsOnline ResourcesCalendarsNewsletterCommunityKids PagesTeen SpaceReaders Corner  

  Home > Online Resources > Databases: Scholarly Journals

Scholarly Journals

Academic Search Premier
Thousands of scholarly journals, mostly in peer reviewed and in full-text. This database covers a range of subject areas.

EBSCO A-to-Z
Use this database to find a particular journal or magazine in an online database. Enter the publication title and this database will link to the appropriate database with full-text, if it is available.

FirstSearch (OCLC) (Available inside library only)
A collection of select databases, including LILCat (a catalog of materials in Long Island libraries), WorldCat (a catalog of materials in libraries worldwide), and periodical databases containing some full-text journals and periodicals.

LILCat (FirstSearch/OCLC) (Available inside library only)
Union catalog of books and other materials in Long Island Libraries; search here to find newspapers, magazines and journals in other Long Island libraries.

MasterFile Premier
Full-text access to more than 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science and more.

ProQuest
Magazines, journals and newspaper full-text and article abstracts including the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and many popular magazines and scholarly journals in business, trades and medicine .

About the Library Catalog

Search the Catalog

View Your Record E-mail ReferenceBestseller CollectionBabysitting Registry Library Board Meetings Homework Help Live Librarian Museum Pass Program Friends of the Library

Application for Prospective Art Gift to the Syosset Public Library

 

Send comments to administration-syosset@nassaulibrary.org
© Copyright 2005-2007, Syosset Public Library