About UsOnline ResourcesCalendarsNewsletterCommunityKids PagesTeen SpaceReaders Corner  

  Home > Online Resources > Databases: Newspapers

Newspapers

Custom Newspapers
A broad range of national and international newspapers, plus other sources, in full text. Includes New York Times, Newsday, and the New York Post.

Historical New York Times (1851-2004)
The full-text of the New York Times from 1851 through 2003. [For current New York Times articles see Proquest Newspapers, Custom Newspapers or New York State Newspapers.]

National Newspaper Index
Search for articles (citations only) in America's top five newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

New York State Newspapers
Newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times, Newsday, and the New York Post. Most articles are in full-text.

Newsday
Articles from Newsday in full-text from 1985 to the present.

Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full-text for 25 national (U.S.) & international newspapers and selected full-text for dozens of regional (U.S.) newspapers.

ProQuest Newspapers
Find full-text articles from The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Barrons, and many other national newspapers.

About the Library Catalog

Search the Catalog

View Your Record E-mail ReferenceBestseller CollectionBabysitting Registry Library Board Meetings Homework Help Live Librarian Museum Pass Program Friends of the Library

Application for Prospective Art Gift to the Syosset Public Library

 

Send comments to administration-syosset@nassaulibrary.org
© Copyright 2005-2007, Syosset Public Library