About UsOnline ResourcesCalendarsNewsletterCommunityKids PagesTeen SpaceReaders Corner  

  Home > Online Resources > Databases: Science & Technology

Science & Technology

Academic Search Premier
Thousands of scholarly journals, mostly in peer reviewed and in full-text. This database covers a range of subject areas.

Access Science
Access Science is the online edition of McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. It includes biographies and an image gallery.

Computer Source
Access to hundreds of full-text technical journals as well as popular consumer titles on computers, telecommunications, electronics and the Internet.

EBSCO Animals
In-depth information on topics relating to animals and their habitats, some entries in full-text. Images also available.

EBSCOHost Text Only
EBSCO Host Text Only offers visually-impaired users a graphics-free interface, to making it possible to search with text-to-speech software. Access several EBSCO databases, containing a broad range of subjects and materials.

General Science Collection
This database provides information on all aspects of the scientific world, from the most popular science publications, with full-text dating back as far as 1992.

MasterFile Premier
Full-text access to more than 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, science and more.

ProQuest
Magazines, journals and newspaper full-text and article abstracts including the New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and many popular magazines and scholarly journals in business, trades and medicine.

Science Reference Center
Provides easy access to full-text science information from science encyclopedias, reference books, and periodicals.

Student Resource Center
Covering all core curriculum areas, SRC - Bronze provides a premium selection of reference material, full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including video and audio clips.

About the Library Catalog

Search the Catalog

View Your Record E-mail ReferenceBestseller CollectionBabysitting Registry Library Board Meetings Homework Help Live Librarian Museum Pass Program Friends of the Library

Application for Prospective Art Gift to the Syosset Public Library

 

Send comments to administration-syosset@nassaulibrary.org
© Copyright 2005-2007, Syosset Public Library